News Details
ACREX Awards Night
29 June 2015

The air in Jacaranda Hall at BIEC was thick with excitement on February 26, when all those who had worked tirelessly to make ACREX India 2015 a roaring success were recognized for their efforts. The networking dinner partner was V. K. Building Services. L. Vivekananda, MD, VKBS began the evening by addressing the audience. D. Nirmal Ram, National President, ISHRAE also addressed the gathering and read out a message from Thomas Phoenix, ASHRAE President, who had to cancel his visit at the last minute due to indisposition. A beautifully choreographed performance by Quick Angels punctuated various legs of the event. Leaders of ACREX India 2015 were felicitated. All the partners were recognized: Carrier, United Technologies, Hitachi, Blue Star, VK Building Services, Voltas, Sobha Projects & Trade, AHRI, AC Humidin, Bry-Air (Asia), Citizen Industries, Desiccant Rotors International, Edgetech Air Systems, Fuji Electric India, Ingersoll Rand, Paharpur Cooling Towers, Spectrum Industries, Tecumseh, Zamil Air Conditioners and UL India. All past ACREX Chairmen were felicitated: Ashok Virmani, Dr. Prem C. Jain, S. K. Murthy (represented on the dais by K. Ramachandran), N. Vaidyanathan, G. C. Modgil, R. V. Simha (represented on the dais by T. N. Gurumurthy), K. Ramachandran, Akbar Bharmal, D. Nirmal Ram, Ashish Rakheja and V. Madhava Rao. The Jury for ACREX Awards of Excellence comprised D. Nirmal Ram, Leslie D’Souza, N. Sivasankaran, T. N. Gurumurthy and Yashwant. The award for Green & Sustainable category was given to Emerson Climate Technologies. In the Energy Efficiency category, Thermax was the winner, Emerson Climate was the runner-up and Ventilation Systems received a special mention. In the Innovation category, Schneider Electric IT Business India was the winner, Grundfos Pumps India was the runner-up and Belimo Actautors received a special mention. In the Indoor Air Quality category, Caryaire India received a special mention. Shantanoo Laghate of Thane Chapter was admitted as an ISHRAE Fellow – only the third member to be conferred this honour, after R. V. Simha and S. K. Murthy. Lifetime Service Awards were presented to Arvind Surange, Past National President and V. Madhava Rao, Chairman, ACREX India 2015. They received tumultuous applause from an appreciative audience. New and revised publications were released during the course of the evening. These included Refrigeration Handbook, Ventilation Handbook, Technician Handbook, Hindi, Marathi and Kannada translations of Cold Storage Basics, and Guidelines for Testing & Rating of Liquid Chilling Packages. New committees were announced: Technical Committee, Refrigerant Committee and IEQ Quality. ACREX India 2016 was formally launched on this occasion. All eyes on Mumbai now, with the countdown beginning for the event scheduled for February 25-27, 2016.

Disclaimer: The information provided within this publication / eBook/ content is for general informational purposes only. While we try to keep the information up-to-date and correct, there are no representations or warranties, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the information, products, services, or related graphics contained in this publication / eBook/ content for any purpose. Any use of this information is at your own risk.

K-43 (Basement) Kailash Colony , New Delhi - 110048, India Tel: (011) 41635655, 29234925